Back to Blogging

Okay….I have to admit it…. I am a seasonal blogger.  My last blog post was in the summer of 2014 – yes – 6 months ago.  Were you counting?  I hope not.  In the blogging world that amount of time without a post is death by ‘not’ posting – if you don’t blog your readers have nothing to entertain them and off they go to get their fix somewhere else.  I know this, yet I find that our life gets a little busy with the arrival of the much anticipated warm weather in the summer which rolls into back to school and all the Mini’s activities which then rolls us right into the Christmas season and then uh-oh, I feel a little blogging guilt.

Over the Christmas holidays I have to say I was re-inspired by all my fellow bloggers out there who (unlike myself it seems) blog all year round.  Imagine that?!  Our family spent the Christmas holidays at home – while the Mini’s enjoyed their new Christmas treats, Mr. Modern and I stayed in our sweats, enjoyed our coffee, ate too much chocolate and caught up on a little relaxation and reading.  For me, this meant that I had the chance to re-visit my WordPress and Bloglovin feeds to finally catch up with all the fabulous, funny and insightful posts that were waiting for me.  What a treat.

Now that January has arrived I feel the ‘seasonal’ blogging bug biting me again.  Why now?  Well, the weather in Edmonton for the next 3-4 months is definitely nothing to blog about  (unless you want to hear me cry about how cold and snowy it is here for too many months to count), the Mini’s are back in school, and I have a little creative energy that needs an outlet.  I am now ready to ramble on…

So I will start the new year with this little question

The Year Is Yours

and we will see where it takes me.

One thought on “Back to Blogging

  1. Hey Sweetie,
    Was missing your posts! On our way to Maui right now….so sorry!
    My answer to your New Year question…..hmmmmm……travel!
    Aloha!
    Auntie K

    Like

Comment

