Sample Sunday – Yaby Natural Finish Foundation Beauty Review

An even skin toned face is a happy face in my beauty book.  This Modern Mom is not blessed with an even skin tone or small pores (really…who is…) so a good foundation is a product I am always on the look out for.  Ipsy’s January Glam bag offered me the opportunity to try out a new foundation – Yaby’s Natural Finish Liquid Foundation.

Yaby Natural Finish Liquid FoundationYaby is not a beauty brand that I have seen on any outings to any of my favorite stores, so I took a look online – Yaby is a Canadian brand and it looks like it can be found in specialty beauty locations and their Yaby website.  The foundation size I received in the Ipsy Glam Bag is the size that you can purchase online ($13.55 for 8 ml).  The Yaby line focuses on the ‘re-fill’ aspect of your cosmetics collection so any product you buy can also be purchased as refill.

Yaby Natural Finish Liquid FoundationThe foundation is a an oil free foundation and has a very smooth texture so the application is pretty easy.  I apply most of my foundations with my fingers and touch up any areas that need a little smoothing with my beauty blender sponge.  The finish looks very natural (as the packaging says), tones down my redness and disguises my pores very nicely all while looking like I have don’t have a foundation on.  Did I mention that the foundation disguises my pores….extra bonus points for this foundation! The foundation kept it’s finish for a good portion of the day and I did not have to touch up with a powder at any time.  Great pick from the Ipsy Glam Bag team!

Yaby Natural Finish Foundation Before and After

Comment

