Sample Sunday – Benefit Ultra Plush Lip Gloss Beauty Review

Here we go – Sample Sunday – My favorite day of the week to share with you. This weeks sample is glam and glossy…in a not over the top, look at the those sweet sticky lips kinda way.  Nope this weeks sample is a very nice understated way to keep those lips sweet and pretty.

Benefit’s Ultra Plush Lip Gloss is well…a bit of lip luxury. The color sample I received is Sugarbomb (a shimmery pink nude) and the gloss color and gloss itself is a winner for me – Little Miss Pick and Choose My Products with a tiny bit of skepticism. Benefit is usually a company that can do no wrong for me as whenever I have tried a Benefit product I normally have good results and the lip gloss is no different.

When I try any new lip gloss I always marvel at how far gloss products have come.  I remember the days of goopy, sticky lip gloss that looked three dimensional on your lips and if by some unlucky twist of fate you got your hair stuck in your gloss you were stuck (literally) with sticky glossy hair for the rest of the day.  Thankfully this is not the case with Benefit’s gloss.  The lip gloss was easy to apply with it’s basic lip gloss squeeze and go tip and the results looked fantastic.  The Sugarbomb color was perfect and most likely the color I would have purchased if I had seen the gloss in the store.  The color takes on the hue of your natural lip color and adds a tint of the pink to make a very nice flattering color with a hint of shimmer on the lip.  As well as providing a nice color the gloss itself is quite moisturizing and lasts a couple of hours.

I’ve got no arguments on this one – it’s fabulous – my only dilemma is…should I keep this sample in my purse or on in my make-up kit.  Now that’s a dilemma every girl should have.

Benefit Ultra Plush Lip Gloss collage

Comment

