Sample Sunday – Urban Decay Revolution Lipstick Beauty Review

I arrived back from vacation last week and my August Ipsy Glam Bag was waiting for me. What a sweet treat to have on my arrival back home. I was even happier when I opened up my pink package as all of the items in the bag are looking like a lot of fun to try out.

This Sunday instead of going to my storage box of samples I couldn’t help myself and I tried a sample from my newest Ipsy bag. Usually I like to pace myself and try to get through some of my older samples before I try the newest arrivals but the products in the August Glam Bag are too fun to wait – great picks for August Ipsy!

Urban Decay’s Revolution Lipstick was my first pick to try.  The lipstick’s packaging slogan was Creamy, Badass Luxury.  Hello – I want to try you – I want to be badass….

The color I received for my sample is Anarchy…sounds badass right?  Well yes – Anarchy is badass – just not for my skin tone .  Although when I looked at the other colors that the lipstick comes in I now want to try F-Bomb, Catfight, Venom and Fiend – I don’t care what color they are… I’m a sucker for a fun name.

As I said before, Anarchy is not the color for my skin tone but I chose to overlook the color and test the product because if I like the product results then Catfight here I come.  Even Mr. Modern and my Mini’s commented that the Anarchy color ‘Really didn’t go with what I was wearing.’  Color aside, the lipstick really is badass in the application and wearability.  The lipstick glides on very easily and the color pigment is fabulous.  One layer of the color is all you need and the more layers you apply the more glam you go.  I found that I didn’t need to worry about any of the color overstepping it’s lip boundaries, as when applying, the color sticks where you put it so no lip liner is required.  Once on, the lipstick is very moisturizing and left my lips colorful and soft which is what we all look for in a lipstick, plus the color lasted quite a few hours.  Sweet deal.

I am in love with the Creamy, Badass Luxury of the Urban Decay Lipstick and I am now going to search for a color that is a more compatible with my skin tone.  Great sample find from Ipsy.

Revolution Lipstick collage

Comment

