Take me to Vegas Baby

The Moderns are back from a great family vacation.  I have finally unpacked and made my way through the mountain of sandy, sunscreen smelling laundry.  Now the misbehaving Modern Mom part of me is set on Las Vegas as I have to now start packing for my naughty….but nice trip to Vegas coming up on the weekend.

Vegas is such adult fun and as I start packing again I find that my Vegas suitcase contents look a lot different than my recent family vacation suitcase contents.  My Vegas bag is a LOT more fun.  My family travel bag includes my flats, tanks, shorts, easy make-up options and my ‘family friendly’ bikini that more than covers my mom bits so as not to scare the little people in the pool.  My Vegas travel bag is a little more high maintenance and more fun in my mind.  In my Vegas bag there are ‘Real Housewives’ dresses and skirts, high heels that I will regret in the morning, flashy eye make-up, fake lashes and my ‘adult friendly’ bikini that still may scare the little people in the pool but in Vegas I don’t care.

The play in Vegas stays in Vegas – some of the fashion might come home with me – but the rest of it…stays in Vegas

My Vegas Beauty Bag includes •Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer Potion • Ardell Fashion Lashes • Lash Grip Adhesive • Korres Face Primer • Survisage Concealer • Survisage Cheek Rouge • MAC Blush • MAC Lipstick • Dior Smoky Design Eye Palette • DiorShow Mascara, MAC Prep + Prime Lip Primer • Eyeliner

Vegasbeautybag

 

 

 

 

 

 

And my heels….my bag would not be complete without a few pairs of these.  These are my new favorites.

Vegasheels

Comment

