Seattle Style

Seattle Style – I ♥ you.

Downtown Seattle was bustling this lovely Sunday afternoon and the fashionista’s were out and about.  I enjoy the Seattle vibe on the pier and in the market as the views are beautiful and the antique shops and all the old buildings really give Seattle a vintage feel – which I really love.

Seattle StyleI have felt most at ‘style home’ here.  Walking around I saw a lot of skinny jeans wearing ladies with funky flats or sandals and flowy tops.  I did see some Seattle style that I might steal for my Canadian style back at home.   There were quite a few outfits that combined biker/military inspired boots with summer dresses which I don’t see back home.  When I saw the look I immediately loved the idea of the tough on the bottom and pretty on the top.  What a great trend to take into the fall and I already have everything I need for the look in my closet already.

I found that I was ‘seeing spots in Seattle’ as I browsed through some of the shops.  Polka dots are always on trend and since the Duchess of Cambridge Kate Middleton stepped out in a polka dot Jenny Packham dress with her little Prince I think polka dots are taking on a new life. Browsing through Macy’s I found the cutest little chambray polka dot skirt and I couldn’t resist.  Maybe I will pair it with a tank and boots….I think I’ll save this thought for polka dot inspired blog,

Latest travel Obsession – As we all know – Seattle is the birthplace of the best coffee ever.  There is a Starbucks on almost every block corner and on our Pike Place Market stroll we found the original Starbucks location –  It was like finding the holy coffee grail ♥

Starbucks

Comment

