Sample Sunday – Tarte Lights Camera Lashes Mascara Beauty Review

I woke up this morning with a disappointing (I may go into a sample depression) email in my inbox.  Glossybox, my favorite sample treat box, is no longer sending out their fabulous samples.  The tagline on the email was A Glossy Goodbye.  My first thought was “How clever, a Glossy Goodbye, my subscription must be ending. Better dig out my credit card and renew”.  Turns out my subscription was ending….forever!   Hmmm now what?

Luckily I still have a stash of samples and I am now on the hunt for a new monthly beauty box sample kit.  I don’t want to go into sample withdrawal so I better get looking and find a beauty sample company worthy of my sample love.

I’m sure you are thinking – Get on with Sample Sunday!  I know – but I had to share my sad sample news with someone.  So I will get started on the goods.  I thought I would sample the mascara that I received with last weeks Sample Sunday which was the Tarte MulitpEYE Lash Primer.  With the lash primer I also received the Tarte Lights, Camera, Lashes Mascara.  Who names these products?  I want their job!

I used this mascara quite a few times to get a feel for it.  After a few tries I think I would fit this mascara into my night time mascara collection.  The look of the mascara is a bit bolder than I like to wear for my daytime mascara – but if you like bold daytime lashes then this mascara is a great choice.

The mascara has a smooth and even application, which I always appreciate, and I did not find clumping to be an issue even when I put on a second coat on to see if more is better.  On the tube Lights, Camera, Lashes, claims to increase lash volume and I would agree that my lashes did appear to be fuller.  I did find that the appearance of the length of my short little lashes was not that much improved.  My lashes were full but not lengthened like I like to see them.  I do have other mascaras in my collection that lengthen my lashes in a more dramatic way.  Sometimes that is the trade off…  I will most likely will stick to my go-to DiorShow evening mascara as I get both benefits of volume and length in one.  Though it is nice to know that I have a ‘back-up’ Lights, Camera, Lashes in my arsenal – just in case.

Lights,Camera,Lashes  collage

Comment

