Sample Sunday – Jelly Pong Pong Lip Blush Beauty Review

My April Glossybox samples arrived in their pretty pink box last week.  Perfect timing for my sample Sundays.

April’s Glossybox was filled with some interesting little goodies – some I had never heard of – another reason why I love the Glossybox.  My box included the following products:  Jelly Pong Pong Cosmetics Lip Blush • Schick Hydro Silk Razor • Boscia Recharging Night Moisture • Pop Beauty Eyeliner • Heartland Fragrance Epsom Bath Salts

Hmmm….what to sample first… The Jelly Pong Pong Lip Blush of course!  Just saying the name makes me smile so I gave this sample the honor of being the first out of the box.

The Jelly Pong Pong Lip Blush is a moisturizing lip stain.  The color I received was red – holy look at my lips and don’t laugh red – is what I should really call it.  I am a girl who cannot wear red on my sweet little lips.  My skin tone screams at me when I try to wear red but I wanted to try the Jelly Pong Pong anyways, because I can, and who knows they may have other colors if I like it.

Looking beyond the color, I tried it out and the stain applied very nicely to my lips.  I didn’t put anything on my lips before applying and it felt like I was applying a lip balm or chap stick with color.  I would say that the lip stain is very similar to Clinique’s Chubby Sticks.  Once on my lips the stain had good coverage and lasted for an hour and a bit before I would have had to reapply (if I weren’t lying around in my jammies).  I was disappointed with the product packaging – if I could call it that.  The very first time I tried to apply the product the lip stick broke off and before I knew it  my shirt was wearing the Jelly Pong Pong Lip Blush instead of my lips!  I’m not sure how it happened as I am not an aggressive lip stick applier so I had to chalk it up to poor packaging.  Now if I wanted to use the lip stain again I would have to work around the cracked stick and be extra careful when applying.

I liked the product enough after trying it to see if there were perhaps some other colors and found the Jelly Pong Pong Cosmetics website.  Turns out they only have two colors of the Lip Blush – Red and Pink.  You have to order the product from the UK and ends up costing $18.00 Canadian plus shipping.  The color choices were not enough for me to order, but if I saw Jelly Pong Pong in a store I would be open to trying the Pink-a-licious color.  Jelly Pong Pong – okay that’s the last time I will say it….

Jelly Pong Pong Collage

6 thoughts on “Sample Sunday – Jelly Pong Pong Lip Blush Beauty Review

  1. hey, how did you get these samples???

    signed,

    waiting for your next post Toth

    ________________________________

    Like

    • Today’s sample came from my April Glossybox but I also get some of my samples from Sephora when I make a purchase. The Glossybox is a monthly subscription – works like a magazine subscription. You subscribe to Glossybox (you can have a month-month($21.00 per month), 3 month, 6 month and 12 month subscription). Each month they send you a pretty little pink box of samples in the mail. The fun of the Glossybox is that you don’t know what you are getting each month so it gives you some fun mail to look forward to and an opportunity to try new products without spending a lot of money on the product before trying it.

      Like

  2. For sure not enough colors to consider – red and pink? What’s the chance if the perfect color? A little pricy as well – who knows what other charges may apply to obtains the pong pong. …..

    Like

    • I agree – only two color choices are not great options for all the different skin tones out there. The pink looked appealing to me but…for the price, exchange rate and shipping….not worth it if the the color arrives and looks horrible.

      Like

Comment

