A Few of My Favorite Things – Chanel and Heels Darling

We recently returned home from a trip to Las Vegas and I can’t help but to share a bit of my style adventures.  What do I look forward to when I visit Vegas?  The high end shopping (or in my case – high end window shopping).  Don’t get me wrong – there are many other things I love about Vegas, but I’ll have to save those for another blog.

On this Vegas visit I decided that instead of just window shopping I would attempt to set foot in some of my favorite luxury shops.  I am a little chic-crazy for Chanel.  So I wanted to see and maybe, just maybe, touch the coveted 2.55 Chanel handbag, the Chanel jacket with the chain sewn onto the hem, the Chanel pearls….  After a few window walk-by’s Mr. Modern, who by this time, was rolling his eyes and saying “I’ll wait out here”, as he pushed me into the fabulousness of Chanel.

I’ll just say this – I want to live in the world of Chanel – all the time.   I wandered around the store in awe of all the beautiful items in one place.   I did see the 2.55 handbag, the jackets and the pearls but chose not to pick them up or try them on, for fear that if I picked them up I would want them and my Mini Moderns need to go to University so…I just looked.

In my Modern Mom happy place I have my Chanel bag and pearls, ready to take on the world,  but without my heels…well that won’t do.  I could ramble on for days at all the gorgeous shoes I saw window shopping but there was one particular window box where the shoes called my name every time we walked by.  I didn’t really want to buy the shoes for myself – I just loved looking at them, and it seems the other ladies out shopping  felt the same way.  As I was taking the picture, all the ladies stopped with me and oohhed and aahed at the pretty shoes.  Mr. Modern reminded me that I already had 5 pairs of fabulous heels of my own sitting in HIS suitcase and we should move on.  He’s right…but a girls gotta look…

Chanel and Shoes

2 thoughts on “A Few of My Favorite Things – Chanel and Heels Darling

  1. Very nice shoes, you must have self restraint not to purchase some of those items. Mr Modern would splurge and spoil you??

    Like

Comment

